Natacha Rochel
  • E-mail :[email]
  • Phone : 333.
  • Location : Strasbourg, France
Last update 2022-11-15 16:29:25.827

Natacha Rochel PhD

Course and current status

Actual position

Research Director, Department of Integrative Structural Biology, IGBMC, Strasbourg, France


2009: Habilitation for Research Direction (HDR), Strasbourg University

1998: CNRS Senior scientist (CR), Research Director (DR), IGBMC, Strasbourg, France

1994, 1996-1997: Postdoctoral associate, IGBMC, Strasbourg, France

1995: Postdoctoral fellow, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH, USA

1993: PhD Physical Chemistry, Strasbourg University, France

Scientific summary

Research project: Structure of nuclear hormone receptors.

N. Rochel has joined the IGBMC Integrative Structural Biology Department in 1996. Her research project is aiming at the functional and structural studies of human nuclear hormone receptors and associated proteins. These multi-protein complexes are involved in transcription and its regulation. Our goal is to understand the mechanisms that control gene expression through integrative structural biology approaches in order to obtain information from the atomic to the cellular scale, using biophysical characterization techniques, structural studies in solution, cryo-electron microscopy and crystallography. The results of our research will provide more efficient molecular tools allowing precise control over cell programming and reprogramming and will have immediate impact in therapeutic applications.


Project members

Natacha Rochel (coordinator)

Judit Osz, research associate

Carole Peluso-Iltis, research engineer

Aurora Silvestru, PhD student


Former members (after2009)

Research engineer

Léa Blondé (2021-2022)


Judit Osz (2010-2016)

Anna Belorusova (2016)

Rita Siguiero (2013, 2015)

Yann Brelivet (2010-2013)

PhD students:

Sandra Chalhoub (2017-2020)

Syrine Beji (2017-2020)

Anna Belorusova (2011-2015)

Tiphaine Huet (2006-2010)

Serena Sirigu (2006-2010)

Master 2 students:

Léa Blondé, 2021

Louis Kretz, 2020

Quentin Pippo, 2019

Wayne Zita, 2017

Magdalène Kostfitskas, 2016

Camille Besancon, 2014

Laura Hentzen, 2012

Souhila Djema, 2011

Image d’exemple